New Bedford Academy Staff

Meet the Teachers

                          Kindergarten

Classroom: Lake Ontario Mrs. Lattea slattea@newbedfordacademy.com


Mrs. Lattea is Highly Qualified with Michigan certification.

She has her Bachelors in Elementary Education from the University of Toledo and has a Master's
in Reading from Nova Southeastern.


 

                        1st & 2nd Grades

Classroom: Lake Superior Mrs. Kendrick kkendrick@newbedfordacademy.com
     


The teachers in Lake Superior are Mrs. Kendrick and Ms. Silva. Both teachers are highly qualified.

Mrs. Kendrick has earned a Bachelors of Elementary Education from Eastern Michigan University
and has an Early Childhood Education endorsement.

Ms. Silva received her Bachelors of Elementary Education from Pittsburg State University. She
received a Teaching Certificate for English as a Second Language from Kansas State University
and holds a Michigan Highly Qualified Teaching Certificate. She is working on her Master's from Michigan State University.


                     3rd & 4th Grades

Classroom: Lake Michigan Mrs. Schwalm jschwalm@newbedfordacademy.com
  Ms. Silva vsilva@newbedfordacademy.com


Mrs. Schwalm is highly qualified and certified.  She is currently attending Eastern Michigan
University to obtain her Master's Degree in Educational Psychology.

                     5th & 6th Grades

Classroom: Lake Huron Mrs. Lanigan klanigan@newbedfordacademy.com
 
 
 


Mrs. Lanigan attended the University of Toledo where she earned her Bachelor's of Education
Degree in Ohio. She is highly qualified and certified in Michigan as well. She is currently
attending Lourdes University to obtain her Master's Degree in Teaching and Curriculum.

                     7th & 8th Grades

Classroom: Lake Erie Mrs. Smock asmock@newbedfordacademy.com


Mrs. Smock is highly qualified and certified.

Mrs. Smock attended Eastern Michigan University where she earned her Bachelor's of
Science Degree. She Majored in Language Arts and is certified through the State of Michigan.
She also attended Michigan State University and obtained her Master's Degree in Literacy
Education.




 

               Special Education & Support

Special Education Teacher    
Speech/Language Pathologist Mrs. Lingle mlingle@newbedfordacademy.com
MCISD School Psychologist Ms. Miller christina.miller@monroeisd.us
MCISD School Social Worker Mr. Osstifin jason.osstifin@monroeisd.us
MCISD LRE Facilitator Mrs. Ford jenny.ford@monroeisd.us
Title 1 Aide Ms. Mobley rmobley@newbedfordacademy.com
     
At-Risk Teacher Mrs.Forshey  
At-Risk Teacher Mrs. Pizzo  

                       Administration

Principal Greg Sauter gsauter@newbedfordacademy.com
Administrative Assistant Sue Young syoung@newbedfordacademy.com



Maintenance 
 

Mary Beauch mbeauch@newbedordacademy.com
Marvin Grant  
Bill Tiede